Hi! Welcome to my blog!

Hi! Welcome to my blog!

I’m Roberta.

I’m Italian at heart but I have lived abroad for most of my adult life. After a long period of time in Ireland I have recently relocated to Luxembourg, a tiny little gem in the heart of Europe.

I started having a passion for cooking out of necessity. I’m lactose intolerant since as far as I remember, but I’ve never taken it too seriously and have always eaten everything. Well, one summer I felt really sick, I lost a lot of weight and nothing was found other than confirming that I was lactose intolerant. I believe my body was intoxicated and I decided to change my eating habits. I started researching dairy free recipes and found out that I actually enjoyed cooking and experimenting new food. So, here we are.

I work full time and have a busy schedule, therefore all my recipes are really quick and easy. I alway buy local and seasonal food when possible and tend to use ingredients that you can easily find in any supermarkets. My diet is typically mediterranean with a lot of fruit and veggies and a reasonable amount of carbohydrates, protein and meat, everything of course dairy free.

I hope you like my recipes!

Roberta

Leave a Reply

